Designated Offices

Yukon is divided into six assessment districts with a Designated Office (DO) in each district.  DOs are located in: Dawson City, Haines Junction, Mayo, Teslin, Watson Lake and Whitehorse.

The DOs carry out evaluations of projects and conduct the majority of assessments under YESAA.

Taking guidance from the Act, the YESAB Rules and operating guidelines, the DOs are independently responsible to carry out evaluations and make recommendations for a wide variety of projects.

The DOs will be the primary point of contact for project assessments and can provide information and assistance to all those involved in the YESAA assessment process.